My Summer Beauty Essentials

I am SO looking forward to kicking off summer this weekend, and although our forecast is not what I’d wished for, I know we’ll have those warm, 80 degree sunny days soon enough. During the summer, I’m all about an easy beauty routine. Freshly tanned skin just needs a bit of shimmer and a lot of moisture, throw on a breezy maxi dress and you’re ready for anything. Inspired by this Hello Sunshine Card from Rifle Paper Co., I thought I’d share some of the essentials that get me through the summer and give me that beachy glow that I love.

summer_beauty_essentials

Estée Lauder Bronze Goddess – I use a large face brush with this stuff, just a few swipes across the cheekbones, nose and forehead and I’m good to go!

 
Bobbi Brown Beach Collection – I am in love with the entire Bobbi Brown Beach collection, so much that I have the fragrance, oil and lotion. It really is the perfect beachy scent.
 
Guerlain Maxi Lash Mascara – It’s amazing what a bit of mascara can do. I’m not big on bold eyeshadows but prefer a shimmer, so a mascara that makes my eyes pop is a must. 
 
Australian Gold – Always in my beach bag. Best smelling SPF ever, I’ve used it for years. 

Bobbi Brown SPF Lip Balm – I’m very picky with lip balms and glosses. I find that most are too greasy or waxy, this one is just right.

Philosophy Here Comes the Sun – Although I don’t burn easily, my face and nose are the first things to get pink. This face SPF isn’t too oily, so it’s perfect to protect my skin.

I’d love to hear what your summer beauty essentials are! xo

Leave a comment