Champagne Grapefruit Mojito + Style Me Pretty Living

Hi lovelies! Hope y’all are having a nice little Tuesday. You’ve probably noticed that I’ve been sharing more entertaining inspiration for parties and events, recipes and cocktails, in addition to the paper pretties I love. I guess I never felt it was appropriate to share my love for entertaining, parties and stylish living on my blog, well, because I’d only ever talked about pretty paper and I felt those were the boundaries of my blog. I love the way my blog has grown and how I’ve learned from it. And I’ve realized that I fell in love with stationery, not solely because of my design background but because it’s purpose surrounds a stylish soirée, wedding, event or just everyday stylish living. This is why I love my job at Style Me Pretty, all my loves are combined. It’s funny how things happen backwards sometimes, isn’t it? Well, it can be pretty wonderful if you ask me.

grapefruit_mojito_sm

I’ve been sharing some of my recipes and cocktails over on SMP Living and I couldn’t be more excited. Most recently was one of my favorite spring/summertime drinks, the mojito. With a bit of a twist—grapefruit! I love to keep a big pot of mint on my porch in the spring and summertime. I learned last year that mint will take over a garden, so keeping it contained is the best thing you can do. If you’ve ever grown mint, you know that even in a container it goes craaazzzy but that’s OK, because there are so many fun things you can do with mint… top off your ice cream with fresh fruit + mint, toss it in a Tabbouleh salad, or mix up a refreshing mojito! I favor the latter, of course. Head on over to SMP Living for the full recipe.

xo Melissa

Leave a comment